Pegasus Restaurant and Taverna






130 South Halsted St,
Chicago, IL60661

Phone: 312-226-3377
Fax: 312-226-4972

Click here for directions
Chicago Sun-Times
Selected by Chicago Sun-Times Dining Critic Pat Bruno as one of the Top 10 Restaurants in Chicago.

wherethelocalseat.com
Best Greek Restaurant - Chicago 2010

Open Table diner -6/14/11
FOUR STARS:
Pegasus has the best Greek food in the Chicago area.  Their calamari is the best I've had anywhere.  The drink prices are reasonable too, and I can see myself spending some time on their roofdeck this summer.  It's a great city view and a nice atmosphere.  I've been to several of the other Greek restaurants in the area and none measure up!

OPen Table diner - 6/11/11
FIVE STARS:
"Great restaurant...fab food...energetic ambiance...great service.  Look forward to my next trip."

Zagat, 2002:
"A cut above the competition..." "a star..." Rating 20/20 food, service and decor

Yelp.com - customer review from January 2010 (Patricia C., Chicago, IL)
Big sunny windows, original wall murals and moonlit rooftop garden.  What to eat?  The winged horse is your place for lamb with artichokes piping hot with all of the sides.  From the start, Stefanos knows how to treat you well...Next they had with the starter basket of whole grain breads from Artopolis.  After a nice cold carafe or two of rose to accompany the tomato, cucumber, feta, olive salad...grilled calamari plus a nice flaming saganaki, you cannot go wrong with any of the chicken, lamb, seafood or vegetarian entrees...Lunch and dinner are equally EXCELLENT.  If you have newbies along, they will love the warm bread, greek salad, hot egg-lemon soup and chicken kabob.

Denise Weir
I can't imagine celebrating Mother's Day without celebrating at Pegasus.
I've been coming here since my children were small and, now, I'm returning with my grandchildren! The food is wonderful and the staff is attentive. I've never had a bad meal at this establishment! Thank you for always maintaining a top-shelf restaurant!

Yelp.com - customer review from January 2010 (Aaron C., Chicago, IL)
The service here was awesome.  I never saw the bottom of my wine glass.  The food was even better.  I sampled a large variety of appetizers and main dishes - sharing with many other people at my table.  I receommend Saganake, Spanakopitakia and Dolmades for appetizers...I have never had better.  For main dishes, you can't go wrong with their fresh seafood or delicious lamb dishes, and if you like bread...you're in luck.  If you like authentic Greek, with impeccable service, and a rofftop to die for...head to Pegasus!

Customer testimonial from January 30, 2010 (D. Drosos-Peckler)
My first visit to Pegasus on 1/30/2010 will NOT be my last.  I was very pleased with food, the atmosphere and the service.  Thank you.  See you soon!!

Yelp.com - customer review from December 2009 (Kathleen O., Chicago, IL)
There was not a wait to get in at 12:30pm - which made me a little nervous, but quickly got over it with the great service and food.  The lunch menu, including specials, was great.  I had the Avgolemono soup and Mousakas.  Fantastic.  My sister had the tzatziki and the Salahi - which is pan seared Skate fish.  Everything was terrific!  Great service and complimentary valet - even at lunchtime

In the Spotlight 2008
Pegasus Review Highlights - "We couldn't have been more pleased with the food, service and atmosphere at Pegasus." "The food was flavorful and tasty with a good mix of spices. It was a very enjoyable dining experience." "Great starters, great seafood; efficient, friendly service." "Wonderful and friendly place." "We will come back to this restaurant and recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago." In the Spotlight.com 2008

Corrine L.
I ate here 5 years ago and have never forgotten my experience there! I crave your food! I look forward to the day I am back in Chicago so that I can feast again! Keep the wine flowing!

Priscilla Nagreen
Went to Pegasus last night and we were treated like royalty. The wait staff made it so much fun. The food and drinks were great!!

metromix.com
"This reasonably priced restaurant features pasta and fresh fish and does not skimp on atmosphere....the front of Pegasus is all windows, which open onto the sidewalk during nice weather. During the summer...the rather extensive wine list includes Mediterranean and American selections."

CitySearch.com
Head upstairs to the patio if the weather cooperates. You'll have a hard time deciding among the multitude of mezedakia (Greek appetizers)--the roof-top "meze menu" contains upwards of 30 unique items. For a more traditional--and less windy--meal, try the dining room..." Average Reader Review - 3 Stars


Tell us your opinion:
 
 
 
* Required fields